<u>"ഭരണഭാഷ-മാത്രഭാഷ"</u>



ആസ്ഥാന കാര്യാലയം ജയിൽ വകുപ്പ്, കേരളം പൂജപ്പുര, തിരുവനന്തപുരം-12 №:0471-2342532

⊠:keralaprisons@gov.in

ഇണ്ടാസ് നം: E1-31911/2024/PrHQ ; തീയതി : 25-10-2024

18.10.2024 ലെ പൊത്രഭരണ (ഏകോപന) വകുപ്പിൻറ Cdn 1/101/2024/GAD നമ്പർ സർക്കലർ അറിവിലേക്കായി ഇതോടൊപ്പം ഉള്ളടക്കം ചെയ്യുന്നു.

പ്രീത വി എസ്

ഡയറക്ടർ ജനറൽ ഓഫ് പ്രിസൺസ് & കറക്ഷണൽ സർവീസസ്ത വേണ്ടി

സ്വീകർത്താവ്: ഡി.ഐ.ജി (പ്രിസൺസ്)

ഉത്തരമേഖല/മദ്ധ്യമേഖല

പകർപ്പ് : 1.ജയിലാസ്ഥാനകാര്യാലയത്തിലെ എല്ലാ ഉദ്യോഗസ്ഥർക്കും

2.തൃശ്ശൂർ, പാലക്കാട്, വയനാട്, മലപ്പുറം, കോഴിക്കോട് ജില്ലകളിലെ ജയിൽ

സ്ഥാപനമേധാവിമാർക്കും







No.Cdn.1/101/2024/GAD General Administration (Co-ordination) Department, Thiruvananthapuram, Dated:18-10-2024

CIRCULAR

Sub: General Administration Department - Bye-election to the 56-Palakkad (AC), 61-Chelakkara (SC), 04-Wayanad (HPC) - Application of Model Code of Conduct - Guidelines from Election Commission of India – Instructions issued - Regarding.

Ref: Letter No.EL4/313/2024/ELEC, Dated 15.10.2024 of Addl. Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala

The Election Commission of India has announced Bye-election to the 56-Palakkad (AC), 61-Chelakkara (SC), 04-Wayanad (HPC) as per the following schedule:

1	Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	18.10.2024 (Friday)
_	Last Date for making nominations	25.10.2024 (Friday)
3	Date of Scrutiny of Nomination	28.10.2024 (Monday)
4	Last Date for Withdrawal of	30.10.2024 (Wednesday)
	Candidatures	
5	D 400 01 1 011	13.11.2024 (Wednesday)
6	Date of Counting	23.11.2024 (Saturday)

The Election Commission of India has also ordered that the Model Code of Conduct came into force with immediate effect from 15.10.2024 in the five districts of Palakad, Thrissur, Malappuram, Kozhikkode and Wayanad.

The Manual on Model Code of Conduct and the Compendium of Instructions on Model Code of Conduct are available on the websites



eci.gov.in/Handbooks, and eci.gov.in/manuals of Election Commission of India. It is also available on http://www.ceo.kerala.gov.in/handbooks.

K R JYOTHILAL ADDITIONAL CHIEF SECRETARY

The Chief Election Commissioner, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi

The Chief Electoral Officer, Thiruvananthapuram

All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Secretaries/ Spl.Secretaries

The Addl. Chief Secretary to Governor

The Secretary, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram

The Advocate General, Ernakulam

The Registrar, High Court of Kerala, Eranakulam

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission, Thiruvananthapuram

All District Collectors

All Heads of Departments

The Chief Executives of all Public Sector Undertakings.

The Government owned Industrial Concerns (Through District Collectors concerned)

All Government Commercial Undertakings (Through District Collectors concerned)

All Departments in Government Secretariat including Law and Finance (They may be requested to give necessary directions to the offices under their administrative control)

The Station Director, All India Radio, Thiruvananthapuram

The Kerala/Cochin/Calicut/Mahatma Registrar, Gandhi/Kannur University

The Registrar, Kerala Agriculture University, Mannuthi, Thrissur

The Registrar, Sree Sankaracharya Sanskrit University, Kalady, Aluva

The Registrar, Kerala University of Health and Allied Sciences, Thrissur

The Registrar, Kerala Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, Thrissur

The Registrar, Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies, Kochi

The Director, Information & Public Relations Department (for giving

wide publicity through media and Govt. Website)
Web & New Media (for publishing in Government Website)
Stock File/Office copy

Forwarded / By order,

Section Office

Copy to:

The Private Secretary to Chief Minister
The Private Secretaries to all Ministers
The Private Secretary to Leader of Opposition
The Private Secretary to Speaker, Deputy Speaker
The Officer on Special Duty to Chief Secretary
PA to Principal Secretary, GAD