Sub Jails – 16 nos.

These are the institutions meant for confining persons sentenced to undergo imprisonment up to one month besides Remand / Under Trial prisoners.
There are 16 Sub Jails, situated at Kannur, Vadakara, Koyilandy, Tirur, Ponnani, Perinthalmanna, Ottappalam, Alathur, Viyyur, Chavakkad, Aluva, Ernakulam, Mattancherry, Peerumade, Meenachil, Attingal.



Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan

Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala

Sri Rishi Raj Singh IPS

Sri. Rishi Raj Singh IPS 

Director General of Prisons
and Correctional Services

iAPS Prisons

Lock-up Report