District Jails – 13 nos.

These are the institutions meant for confining persons sentenced to undergo imprisonment up to 6 months besides Remand / Under Trial prisoners. There are 13 District Jails, situated at Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Idukki (Muttom), Ernakulam, Thrissur (Viyyur), Palakkad (Malampuzha), Kozhikode, Wayanad (Mananthavady), Kannur and Kasaragod (Hosdurg).



Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan

Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala

Sri Rishi Raj Singh IPS

Sri. Rishi Raj Singh IPS 

Director General of Prisons
and Correctional Services

iAPS Prisons

Lock-up Report